1989-1990 Ken Sinclair

††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††† CHAPTER OFFICERS

PRESIDENT                  †††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††† Ken Sinclair

PRESIDENT-ELECT   †††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††† Bob Landell

VICE PRESIDENT   †††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††† Chuck Ibbotson

SECRETARY   ††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††† Rene Ballard

TREASURER†††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††† John Forster

††††††††††††††††††††††† BOARD OF GOVERNORS

Keith Hawkins†††††††††††††††††††† Gunther Honold †††††††††††††††† Hugh Smith


CRC DELEGATE †††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††† Bob Landell

CRC ALTERNATE †††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††† Chuck Ibbotson

MEMBERSHIP PROMOTION  †††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††† Cliff Otway

RESEARCH PROMOTION †††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††† Jack Meredith

EDUCATION AND CHAPTER PROGRAMS†††††††††††††††††††††††††††† Cedric Trueman

ENERGY AND TECHNICAL AFFAIRS†††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††† Harold J. Stewart

PROGRAMS SUBCOMMITTEE †††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††

GOVíT AFFAIRS††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††† Hugh Smith

HISTORIAN††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††† Jack Meredith

NEWSLETTER EDITOR††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††† Bob Hetherington

REFRIGERATION†††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††† Bryon Groves


Statistics at time of CRC

Chapter Members:†††††††††††† 62††††††† Students:†††† 0


Following is a short excerpt from the history prepared by Jack Meredith in 1994.


1989/90 - President Ken Sinclair


Ken saw this year as a year of ''renewal'' and with Membership Chairman Cliff Otway we saw an incredible increase in attendance at our monthly meetings (42 members per meeting). This was helped out by the Programs Committee Chairman Cedric Trueman who put on very interesting programs for both the membership and for the outside community. Bob Hetherington's make over of the newsletter complimented this by projecting a new and exciting face for ASHRAE - Vancouver Island.


Research Promotion was also front and center this year with an average donation of $116 per member plus an unsolicited research proposal from one of our members organization that included a commitment for 50% funding of the project if accepted. The project was entitled ''Control Ergonomics: Designing a User Oriented Environmental Control''. Likely as a result of this flurry of activity Jack Meredith was awarded the Williams J Collins Jr. Research Promotion Award.


Chapter dues remained a deal at $35. Not to mention that meal costs are still an extremely low $11 per meeting. This was very helpful in our efforts to establish a student Chapter and get them out to our monthly meetings.